Good scores on practice exams?

General discussion on Physical Therapy Assistants / Aides

Good scores on practice exams?

Postby lanceo » Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:47 pm

I have looked all over the internet, and have been unable to find any site that addresses what a passing score for a practice test would be. I am currently studying for my NPTAE, and would appreciate some help. If some of you would post your scores and what exams they are from I think this would be a good informational article for future studiers. Others may be better able to gauge their study progress as it pertains to passing the NPTAE. Please also state whether you have passed the NPTAE, and if you had any difficulty. I have taken three practice tests. The first two are from the Scott Giles book (current edition) and I scored a 101, and 102 out of 150. The other test is from the TherapyEd book and I scored a 97 out of 150 on it. Thanks to everyone who is able to help!
lanceo

Re: Good scores on practice exams?

Postby lanceo » Mon Nov 12, 2007 8:07 pm

:D Obviously there are quite a few people interested in this topic, at the time of my reply almost 75 people have looked at it. Let’s all chip in and share are practice test scores. I’m not asking for questions, just scores. Even if it has been quite some time since you have taken a test try to give an estimate. This could be really helpful for those of us who have not taken out boards yet. I’m sure that once one or two replies are posted then others will be tempted to post as well. Come on, who is going to be the first to help out?
lanceo

Postby Emmerz01 » Thu Nov 15, 2007 5:10 pm

I can help, but I need to look at my paperwork. I want to say off the top of my head you need a 650 to pass. I'm not sure if it's done differently for each state, but I will double check when I can look at the paperwork. :)
Emmerz01

Postby bignastyPT » Tue Nov 20, 2007 2:11 pm